Oeil is an indie rock/pop duo formed in Tokyo in 2007. Oeil began in 2007 with the release of their first EP titled Urban Twilight.In 2014, Oeil released a single titled After The Rain. On 15 Nov 2014, released a 2nd EP titled Myrtle.
The band is centred on the songwriting partnership of singer Mitsuko Hoshino and producer-guitarist Takafumi Hibino.
In 2019 chosen in Far Out Magazine’s “The 50 best shoegaze albums of all time”.

Dream Within a Dream

The new album “A Dream Within a Dream” will be released on March 5, and the CD will be available in May.

Some of the tracks included in “Dream Within a Dream” are already known, but they have been mastered differently from “Myrtle” and are different versions of the tracks that do not include interludes.

Pre-orders for the CD are available here



  1. 1 Strawberry Cream Oeil 3:50
  2. 2 White Oeil 4:09
  3. 3 Urban Twilight Oeil 3:23
  4. 4 Dracaena sanderiana Oeil 4:08
  5. 5 Monstersfilm Oeil 5:43


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

  1. Blurred Lights Oeil
  2. Myrtle Oeil
  3. Shoreline Oeil
  4. Memories of the past Oeil
  5. Owl Moon (Shadow) Oeil


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.